fbpx

Bangkok: Hello Kitty House

by Sanne
Hello Kitty House, Siam Square, Bangkok

Eine der neuesten Erweiterungen des neuen und schicken Siam Square ist das 3-stöckige Hello Kitty House. Hello Kitty ist süß, pink und bezaubernd. Obwohl ich es versucht habe (Bin ich zu alt? Bin ich zu cool?), konnte ich einfach keine Entschuldigungen dafür finden, dass ich mich nicht rein wagen sollte.

Ich bestellte einen Erdbeer-Crepe-Kuchen und eine Latte und fand oben einen Tisch. Der Latte hatte eine Hello Kitty-Verzierung im Schaumgummi und sah zu süß aus, um zu trinken, aber ich tat es trotzdem und vermasselte Hello Kittys Lattegesicht.

Crepe-kuchen sind Kuchen, die aus mehreren Schichten Crêpes hergestellt werden. Sie sind in Asien derzeit sehr beliebt. Der Kuchen im Hello Kitty Café war hübsch und genauso süß, wie man es von einem Kuchen in Hello Kitty’s Haus erwarten würde. Ich hatte bessere Crepe-kuchen und besseren Kaffee, aber nicht in einem rosafarbenen Haus mitten in Bangkok.

Dieser Hello Kitty-Song wurde ständig wiederholt und obwohl ich nur etwa 30 Minuten gebraucht hatte, um meinen Kaffee und meinen Kuchen zu aufzuessen, hat mich dieser Song bereits genervt. Es tat mir leid für die Mitarbeiter, die diesen Song jeden Tag immer und immer wieder hören müssen. Diese Katze hat nicht einmal einen Mund, also sollte sie auch nicht singen können, oder?


Hello Kitty House Bangkok. SQ1 Shopping Mall, LG FL. – 2nd FL, Siam Square, Bangkok

Hello Kitty House’s website


You may also like

fbpx

Bangkok: Hello Kitty House

by Sanne
Hello Kitty House, Siam Square, Bangkok

One of the recent additions to the new and fancy Siam Square is the 3-story Hello Kitty House. Hello Kitty is cute, pink and adorable, so even though I tried (I’m too old? I’m to cool?), I just couldn’t come up with any excuses for not to venture inside.

I ordered a strawberry crepe cake and a latte, and found a table upstairs. The latte had a Hello Kitty decoration in the foam topping and looked too cute to drink, but I did it anyway and messed up Hello Kitty’s latte face.

Crepe cakes are cakes made from multiple layers of crepes, and they are very popular in Asia right now. The cake at Hello Kitty café was pretty and just as sweet, as you would expect a cake in Hello Kitty’s house to be. I’ve had better crepe cakes and better coffee, but not in a pink house in the middle of Bangkok.

This Hello Kitty song was playing on repeat and even though it only took me around 30 minutes to finish my coffee and my cake, that song already started getting on my nerves. I felt sorry for the employees, who have to listen to that song over and over again, each and every day. That cat doesn’t even have a mouth, so she shouldn’t be able to sing, should she?


Hello Kitty House Bangkok. SQ1 Shopping Mall, LG FL. – 2nd FL. Hours: Mon-Sun: 10am – 10pm.

> Visit Hello Kitty House’s website


You may also like