曼谷的街头美食-从哪里开始?

by Sanne
Bangkok Street food, Sukhumvit Soi 38

曼谷是世界上我最喜欢的街头美食城市之一,如果你去过曼谷,你大概也会同意若要写一篇在这城市里有哪里找不到好的街头美食的博文会更难。毕竟这里有这么多选择啊!

为了帮助您导航,我选择了一些我最喜欢的街头美食地点,这将能为你们完整地介绍曼谷的街头美食。除了Petchaburi Soi 5,他们不是当地最热闹地方,但是有很多的小贩,供应美味和正宗的泰国菜。大多数街头小贩专攻一种食物,有时只做一道菜,然后再做得尽善尽美。而如果猪血汤(船面)不合你的胃口,那附近有别的选择也是好的。

食物通常放在小塑料板上(供在那里进餐客人)或塑料袋,你可以随身携带。你可以用现金或代金券付款。

Bangkok Streetfood, Petchaburi Soi 5
Nong Fuktong & Nong Tangmo The khao man gai restaurant down Petchaburi Soi 5

Petchaburi Soi 5

这是我最喜欢在曼谷吃街头食品的地方。这也是这篇文章中最到地的地方之一,而且这里的食物也很棒。如果你喜欢泰式酸辣汤,那么你一定要答应我去拜访在Petchaburi Soi 5和Soi 7之间小巷里的P‘Aor。他们提供我所吃过最好吃的泰式酸辣汤。在左边,在Petchaburi Soi 5的尾端(如果你背对着Petchaburi路站着)在Family Mart之后,有一家小餐馆叫农Nong Fuktong & Nong Tangmo,他们能做出一种超级美味的Khao Man Gai(泰国鸡饭)。而且,他们的酱汁很容易上瘾!

Bangkok Street food, Terminal 21
The street food floor at Terminal 21

Terminal 21 里的Pier 21

曼谷的大多数百货公司和购物中心都有一层专属廉价的街头食品区的楼层,但在Terminal 21号就比其他地方要好得多。价格和口味都和你在外面大街上看到的很相似,从汤、咖喱到甜点和波霸奶茶。你在入口处买一张塑料卡,然后在货摊用它来付款。如果你没有把所有的卡里的钱都花完,那你可以在离开的时候退款。

Bangkok Street food, Sukhumvit Soi 38
The street food parking lot down Sukhumvit Soi 38

Sukhumvit Soi 38

这条小街的第一部分在天黑后常常挤满了街头的食品摊贩,但由于绅士化和房东的问题,他们被迫搬入位于街头的停车场内。这里有很不错的街头美食可供选择,但场地不太通风,所以要做好准备好在忙碌的摊档散发的油烟中进食。这是所提到的地方中最不到地的。这是一个在该地区的外籍人士中很受欢迎的地方,而且紧挨着Thong Lo BTS的位置使它成为好奇旅行者访问的方便之地。

You may also like

fbpx

Street food in Bangkok – Where to start?

by Sanne
2381 views
Bangkok Street food, Sukhumvit Soi 38

Bangkok is one of my favorite street food cities in the world, and if you’ve been to Bangkok, you’ll probably agree that it would be harder to write a blog post on where NOT to find good street food in the city. There are so many options!

To help you navigate, I’ve therefore picked a few of my old favorite street food spots, which will provide you with a nice and smooth introduction to the Bangkok street food scene. Except for Petchaburi Soi 5, they are not the most hardcore local places, but there’s a good selection of vendors, serving up tasty and authentic Thai food.  Most street food vendors specialize in one type of food, and sometimes only one dish, which they then make to perfection, and if pork blood soup (boat noodles) isn’t for you, then it’s nice to have other choices nearby.

The food is usually served on small plastic plates (for “dine-in”) or in plastic bags, which you can bring along. You pay with cash or vouchers.

Bangkok Streetfood, Petchaburi Soi 5
Nong Fuktong & Nong Tangmo The khao man gai restaurant down Petchaburi Soi 5

Petchaburi Soi 5

This is my favorite place for street food in Bangkok. It’s also the most local one of the places in this post, and the food is amazing. If you like tom yum kung, then you must promise me to visit P’Aor in the small alley between Petchaburi Soi 5 and Soi 7. They make the best tom yum kung I’ve ever had. On the left side, in the far end of Petchaburi Soi 5 (if you’re standing with your back towards Petchaburi Road), after Family Mart, there’s a tiny restaurant called Nong Fuktong & Nong Tangmo, and they make a super tasty Khao Man Gai (Thai chicken rice). The sauce is highly addictive!

Bangkok Street food, Terminal 21
The street food floor at Terminal 21

Pier 21 at Terminal 21

Most department stores and shopping malls in Bangkok have a food court floor with cheap and inexpensive street food, but the one in Terminal 21 is a notch better than the rest. Both prices and flavors are similar to what you’ll find in the streets outside, and the selection spans from soups and curries to desserts and boba. You buy a plastic card at the entrance which you then use as payment at the stalls. If you don’t spend all the money on the card, you can get a refund of the outstanding amount when you leave.

Bangkok Street food, Sukhumvit Soi 38
The street food parking lot down Sukhumvit Soi 38

Sukhumvit Soi 38

The first part of this side street used to be packed with street food vendors after dark, but due to gentrification and issues with a landlord, they’ve been forced to move into a parking lot in the beginning of the street. There’s a nice selection of street food, but the ventilation isn’t the best, so be prepared to eat in the cooking fumes from the busy stalls. This is the least local of the places mentioned. It’s a popular place among the expats in the area, and the location right next to Thong Lo BTS makes it a convenient place to visit for curious travelers.

You may also like